Menu Fast Quote

Câbles marins et offshore

Nous fournissons une gamme complète de câbles marins et offshore pour des applications incluant l'alimentation, l'instrumentation, le contrôle et les télécommunications. Nos câbles marins et offshore sont conçus pour résister aux éléments et conditions météorologiques extrêmes, y compris les embruns et l'immersion, les fortes vagues et le vent fort. Leur solide construction garantit la fiabilité des composants électroniques, des systèmes d'instrumentation et de contrôle dans des environnements corrosifs, comme la haute mer.

Nos câbles marins et offshore incluent des câbles combinant souplesse et capacité de résister aux huiles et aux graisses ainsi qu'aux contraintes mécaniques et thermiques, qui sont communes dans les environnements marins et offshore.

Nos câbles de données souples et multipolaires adaptés au câblage de haute densité sont massivement utilisés dans les navires, les systèmes de contrôle des processus, les ordinateurs, les machines de traitement des données et les autres applications soumises à des contraintes d'espace.

Nos câbles marins et offshore ont récemment été utilisés dans l'un des projets de construction navale les plus importants de Babcock : le porte-avions HMS Queen Elizabeth, dans le port de Rosyth. Ils sont installés sur de nombreuses plates-formes de forage mobiles offshore (MODU), plates-formes d'extraction, de stockage et de terminal pétrolier (FPSO) et plates-formes exploitées par les plus importants acteurs de l'industrie : Saipem, Petrofac, Shell et BP. Nos câbles marins et offshore sont également installés sur les navires les plus récents, qui sortent chaque année des installations portuaires depuis Kuala Lumpur jusqu'à Karachi.

Types de câbles marins et offshore

NEK606

Eland Cables fournit une gamme complète de câbles d'alimentation et de commande résistant à la chaleur et aux boues retardateurs de flammes BFOU et RFOU, fabriqués conformément aux spécifications de la norme norvégienne NEK606. Notre câble de terre UX 0,6/1 kV est également conforme à la norme NEK606.

Câbles pour navire résistants au feu BS7917

Nous fournissons également une gamme complète de câbles de navire résistants au feu et fabriqués selon les spécifications de la norme britannique BS7917. Nos câbles en cuivre étamé à isolation EPR et ruban en verre de mica sont disponibles en plusieurs versions pour répondre aux exigences de différentes applications d'instrumentation marines et offshore.

Câbles pour navire BS7917.

Nous fournissons une gamme complète de câbles de type SW4 fabriqués conformément aux spécifications de la norme britannique BS6883, y compris 6571TQ, 657TQ et 658TQ. Cette gamme de câbles marins et offshore sont homologués Lloyd's Register.

Autres normes nationales

En tant que fournisseur mondial de câbles marins et offshore, notre portefeuille inclut une vaste gamme de câbles fabriqués conformément aux différentes normes nationales et internationales, dont CEI. Nos techniciens font partager à nos clients leur longue expérience en matière de conseils sur la sélection des câbles en fonction de spécifications définies et la conception personnalisée de câbles, répondant aux exigences spécifiques des applications marines et offshore. Nos techniciens travaillent en étroite collaboration avec notre équipe opérationnelle et logistique pour fournir des solutions de câbles dans les délais les plus courts de l'industrie.

Retour en haut de page

Études de cas

en savoir plus

Saipem Afrique du Sud

Chef de Projet:

Saipem

Emplacement:

Afrique du Sud

Portée de Projet:

Construction de 7 plates-formes de forage semi-submersibles Scarabeo.

Exigence:

Fourniture urgente de câbles marin offshore homologués Lloyd’s Register.

Solution Eland Cables:

L'expédition le jour même a garanti la livraison du câble dans les délais.

Avantage:

La réception rapide du câble requis a facilité le déploiement rapide de l'unité.

Faits marquants

Câbles homologués par Lloyd's Register Spécialiste en câbles marins et off-shore Devis et livraison rapides

HAMBURG SÜD Allemagne

Chef de Projet:

Hamburg Süd

Emplacement:

Allemagne

Portée de Projet:

Construction du plus grand porte-conteneurs réfrigéré du monde : Cap San Lorenzo

Exigence:

Câbles d'alimentation basses températures et de qualité marine, à grande échelle

Solution Eland Cables:

  • Fourniture de câbles offshore conformes à la norme NEK606 et résistants à des températures de -40 oC.
  • Livraison à Hambourg deux jours après la commande

Faits marquants

Spécialiste en câbles marins Devis et livraison rapides

Nigeria LNG Nigéria

Chef de Projet:

Nigeria LNG Ltd

Emplacement:

Nigéria

Portée de Projet:

Rénovation et maintenance du terminal GNL offshore

Exigence:

Câbles d'instrumentation sur mesure résistants au feu

Solution Eland Cables:

Conception sur mesure et fourniture de câbles dans les trois semaines

Avantage:

Temps d'indisponibilité évité sur le terminal

Faits marquants

Spécialiste en câbles marins et off-shore Conception et fourniture de câbles sur mesure Délais de livraison réduits

Engro Elengy Pakistan

Chef de Projet:

Elengy Terminal Pakistan Limited

Emplacement:

Pakistan

Portée de Projet:

Construction du terminal d'Elengy

Exigence:

Fourniture urgente de la gamme complète de câbles d'alimentation, d'instrumentation et de données

Solution Eland Cables:

Livraison dans les quatre semaines suivant la commande

Avantage:

Pack complet de câble rapidement livré sur site

Faits marquants

Portefeuille complet de câbles Délais de livraison réduits Expert en logistique internationale
Retour en haut de page

Témoignages

"Eland Cables a fourni une excellente assistance technique en concevant et en fabriquant un câble répondant parfaitement à toutes les exigences de ce projet important et prestigieux. De plus, ils ont fabriqué le câble en moins de 10 jours alors qu'au mieux leurs concurrents proposaient 8 semaines. Je recommanderai certainement Eland Cables, en particulier pour leur expertise technique en matière de câbles spécialisés utilisés dans le secteur maritime, offshore, pétrolier et gazier."

"L'équipe technique d'Eland Cables a utilisé les paramètres de conception du projet pour identifier un produit répondant à ses spécifications dans des délais très compétitifs afin de garantir l'achèvement d'une étape importante du projet."

en savoir plus

Retour en haut de page
Retour en haut de page

À propos d'Eland Cables

À propos d'Eland Cables

Établi en 1975, Eland Cables est un fournisseur de câbles d'alimentation, de données, d'instrumentation et de commande et d'accessoires de câbles pour les industries les plus exigeantes du monde, dans le cadre des projets les plus prestigieux. Notre réputation s'est construite sur un engagement sans faille vis-à-vis de la qualité, l'expertise technique et le service client.

Qualité

Notre engagement envers la qualité a donné lieu à la construction d'une installation interne de tests spécialisés de câbles, certifiée ISO 17025. La certification est une garantie de la compétence, de l'impartialité et des performances de notre laboratoire et de ses évaluations. Les clients sont donc assurés de la qualité des câbles qu'ils nous achètent.

Assistance technique experte

Notre équipe technique hautement qualifiée est à votre disposition pour fournir toute assistance technique sur la sélection du câble, les spécifications techniques, les exigences réglementaires, ainsi que la conception et la fabrication sur mesure des câbles.

Solutions complètes de câbles

Nous sommes un partenaire clé de projets dans plus de 100 pays chaque année, ajoutant de la valeur par une assistance technique exhaustive, une logistique fiable, des solutions innovantes et une approche centrée sur le client.

En savoir plus...

Le Cable Lab®

Laboratoire d'essais spécialisés de câbles homologué UKAS

À propos d'Eland Cables

Le Cable Lab® , notre installation interne de tests de câbles, est certifiée ISO 17025 par UKAS, ce qui est la norme la plus importante au monde pour les laboratoires d'étalonnage et de tests. L'obtention de cette accréditation est une garantie des compétences techniques et de la fiabilité des résultats de notre laboratoire.

Pour nos clients, l'accréditation est synonyme de tranquillité d'esprit. Ils peuvent faire pleinement confiance à la qualité de nos produits et faire preuve de diligence raisonnable dans la sélection de leur fournisseur de câble.

Nos clients peuvent également se fier aux services du Cable Lab pour une évaluation indépendante, objective et exhaustive des câbles approvisionnés auprès de tierces parties.

En savoir plus...

Menu Fast Quote
we deliver.

Marine & Offshore Cables

We supply the full range of marine and offshore cables for applications including power, instrumentation, control, and telecommunications. Our marine and offshore cables are designed to withstand the harshest elements and meteorological conditions, including saltwater spray and submersion, strong waves and wind. Their tough construction ensures the reliability of electronic components, instrumentation and control systems in corrosive environments such as the open sea.

Our marine and offshore range includes cables that combine high flexibility with the capacity to withstand oils and greases as well as mechanical and thermal stresses, which are common in marine and offshore environments.

Our multicore, flexible data cables for high-density wiring are used extensively in marine vessels, process control systems, computers, data processors and other applications facing space constraints.

Our marine and offshore cables can be found in one of Babcock's highest-profile naval projects, the HMS Queen Elizabeth aircraft carrier at the Rosyth dockyard. They can be found on many Mobile Offshore Drilling Units (MODUs), Floating Production Storage and Offloading units (FPSOs) and platforms operated by some of the largest international industry players, including Saipem, Petrofac, Shell and BP. Our marine and offshore cables can also be found on newly built ships leaving dockyards every year from Kuala Lumpur to Karachi.

Marine and offshore cable types

NEK606

Eland Cables supplies the full range of BFOU and RFOU mud resistant and flame resistant/retardant power and control cables manufactured in accordance with the specifications of Norwegian standard NEK606. Also manufactured in accordance with NEK606 is our UX 0.6/1kV earth cable.

Fire resistant Ship cables BS7917

We also supply a comprehensive range of fire resistant ship cables manufactured in accordance with the specifications of British standard BS7917. Our tinned copper, mica glass taped, EPR insulated cables are available in a number of variants to meet the requirements of various marine and offshore instrumentation applications.

Ship cables BS6883

We supply the full range of Type SW4 cables manufactured in accordance with the specifications of British standard BS6883, including 6571TQ, 657TQ and 658TQ. This range of marine and offshore cables holds Lloyd's Register approval.

Other national standards

As a global supplier of marine and offshore cables, our portfolio includes a wide range of cables manufactured in accordance with various national and international standards, including IEC. Our technical engineers have a wealth of experience advising our customers on cable selection against set specifications as well as bespoke cable design to meet specialist marine and offshore applications' particular requirements. Our technical engineers work closely with our operational and logistics team to deliver your cable solutions on some of the shortest lead times in the industry.

Back to top

Case Studies

Read more case studies

Saipem South Africa

Project Lead:

Saipem

Location:

South Africa

Project Scope:

Construction of the Scarabeo 7 semi-submersible drilling unit

Requirement:

Urgent supply of Lloyd’s Register-approved offshore marine cables

Eland Cables Solution:

Same-day shipping ensured timely delivery of the cable

Benefit:

Prompt receipt of the required cable helped with the prompt deployment of the unit

Key Facts

Lloyd's Register approved cable Marine & offshore specialist Fast response time and fast delivery

HAMBURG SÜD Germany

Project Lead:

Hamburg Süd

Location:

Germany

Project Scope:

Construction of the world's largest refrigerated container ship: Cap San Lorenzo

Requirement:

Low temperature and marine-grade power cable on a large scale

Eland Cables Solution:

  • Supply of NEK606 standard offshore cable rated for operation to -400C.
  • Delivered to Hamburg within two days of order

Key Facts

Marine cable specialist Fast response and fast delivery

Nigeria LNG Nigeria

Project Lead:

Nigeria LNG Ltd

Location:

Nigeria

Project Scope:

Refurbishment and maintenance at the offshore LNG Terminal

Requirement:

Bespoke fire resistant instrumentation cables

Eland Cables Solution:

Design and supply of bespoke cables within three weeks

Benefit:

Downtime avoided at the terminal

Key Facts

Marine & offshore cable specialist Bespoke cable development and supply Short lead times

Engro Elengy Pakistan

Project Lead:

Elengy Terminal Pakistan Limited

Location:

Pakistan

Project Scope:

Construction of the Elengy Terminal

Requirement:

Urgent supply of the complete range of power, instrumentation and data cables

Eland Cables Solution:

Delivery within four weeks of order placement

Benefit:

Full cable package promptly delivered to site

Key Facts

Extensive cable portfolio Short lead times Expert international logistics
Back to top

Testimonials

"Eland Cables delivered first-class technical support, designing and constructing a cable that absolutely fulfilled all of our requirements for this key, prestigious project. Furthermore they produced the cable in less than 10 days when the next best option was 8 weeks. I would certainly recommend Eland Cables, particularly in relation to their technical expertise for specialised cables used in the Marine, Offshore and Oil and Gas sector."

"The Eland Cables technical team utilised the project design parameters to identify a product that met the project specification within extremely challenging timescales, to ensure that a critical project milestone was achieved."

Read more testimonials

Back to top
Back to top

Call Sales on +44 (0)20 7241 8787

Technical Hotline +44 (0)20 7241 8500

About Eland Cables

About Eland Cables

Established in 1975, Eland Cables is a supplier of power, data, instrumentation and control cables and cable accessories to the world's most demanding industries and to some of its most prestigious projects. Our reputation is built on an unswerving focus on quality, technical expertise and customer service.

Quality

Our focus on quality has resulted in our in-house specialist cable testing facility securing the ISO 17025 accreditation. This certifies the competence, impartiality and performance capability of our laboratory and its evaluations. In turn, it means peace of mind for our customers with regard to the quality of the cables they source from us.

Expert tecHnical support

Our highly-qualified technical team is on hand to provide technical support with all aspects of cable selection, technical specification, regulatory requirements, and bespoke cable design and manufacture.

Complete Cable Solutions

We are a key contributor to projects in over 100 countries every year, adding value through comprehensive technical support, reliable logistics, innovative solutions, and a customer-centric approach.

Read more...

The Cable Lab®

UKAS-accredited specialist cable testing laboratory

About Eland Cables

The Cable Lab® our in-house cable testing facility, is UKAS-accredited to ISO 17025, which is the single most important standard for calibration and testing laboratories around the world. Accreditation to this international standard demonstrates our laboratory's technical competence and the accuracy of its results.

For our customers, it means peace of mind. They can have full confidence in the quality of our products and can demonstrate due diligence in selecting their cable supplier.

Our customers can also rely on the Cable Lab's services for an independent, objective and comprehensive quality assessment of cables procured from third parties.

Read more...