Menu Fast Quote

Câble NA2XSY

Fournisseur leader de câbles internationaux de moyenne tension (MT), Eland Cables propose le câble NA2XSY, qui occupe une place centrale dans son offre de câbles MT. Le NA2XSY se caractérise par un conducteur toronné unipolaire en aluminium de classe 2, avec une isolation en polyéthylène réticulé (XLPE) et une gaine extérieure rouge en chlorure de polyvinyle (PVC). 

Le câble NA2XSY est largement utilisé dans les réseaux de distribution, tant extérieurs qu'intérieurs, soit sous terre, soit dans des chemins de câbles (sans résistance aux UV). Autoextinguible et retardateur de flamme, il est fabriqué conformément aux normes VDE 0482-332-1-2 et CEI 60332-1. En raison de son faible facteur de pertes diélectriques et de son isolation XLPE, ce câble offre une bonne fiabilité opérationnelle à long terme. Il doit néanmoins être utilisé dans des installations fixes afin d'éviter toute contrainte mécanique ou de traction.

Ce câble est relativement facile à installer, même dans des guidages étroits. Il peut être installé à une température minimale de -5 oC.
 

NA2XSY

 

Tension nominale NA2SXY

Les tensions nominales disponibles pour cette gamme de câbles moyenne tension sont les suivantes :
- 6/10 kV
-12/20 kV
-18/30 kV

Composition des câbles NA2SXY

À l'exception de son conducteur en aluminium, ce câble partage la même composition que sa variante en cuivre, le N2XSY. Il est également fabriqué en conformité avec les normes VDE 0276-620, HD 620 et DIN EN 60228.

La section de ce câble en aluminium doit être supérieure à celle de son homologue en cuivre en raison de la capacité de transport de courant inférieure de l'aluminium. Les prix actuels des métaux peuvent donc rendre l'utilisation de l'aluminium plus économique que le cuivre sur certains projets où l'espace n'est pas une contrainte.

Câble NA2XSY



Autre référence internationale pour NA2XSY
Autriche : E-A2XHCY
Russie : АПвЭВ

Pour des conseils spécialisés sur le choix de câbles de moyenne tension internationaux, y compris une analyse coûts/bénéfices de l'utilisation d'aluminium à la place de cuivre, contactez notre équipe internationale par e-mail à l'adresse international@elandcables.com ou par téléphone au +44 (0)20 7241 8740. Outre le support technique d'experts, Eland Cables propose des services de logistique de livraison jusqu'aux endroits les plus reculés du monde.

Notre gamme de câbles

Retour en haut de page

Normes et Accréditations

Retour en haut de page

À propos d'Eland Cables

À propos d'Eland Cables

Établi en 1975, Eland Cables est un fournisseur de câbles d'alimentation, de données, d'instrumentation et de commande et d'accessoires de câbles pour les industries les plus exigeantes du monde, dans le cadre des projets les plus prestigieux. Notre réputation s'est construite sur un engagement sans faille vis-à-vis de la qualité, l'expertise technique et le service client.

Qualité

Notre engagement envers la qualité a donné lieu à la construction d'une installation interne de tests spécialisés de câbles, certifiée ISO 17025. La certification est une garantie de la compétence, de l'impartialité et des performances de notre laboratoire et de ses évaluations. Les clients sont donc assurés de la qualité des câbles qu'ils nous achètent.

Assistance technique experte

Notre équipe technique hautement qualifiée est à votre disposition pour fournir toute assistance technique sur la sélection du câble, les spécifications techniques, les exigences réglementaires, ainsi que la conception et la fabrication sur mesure des câbles.

Solutions complètes de câbles

Nous sommes un partenaire clé de projets dans plus de 100 pays chaque année, ajoutant de la valeur par une assistance technique exhaustive, une logistique fiable, des solutions innovantes et une approche centrée sur le client.

En savoir plus...

Le Cable Lab®

Laboratoire d'essais spécialisés de câbles homologué UKAS

À propos d'Eland Cables

Le Cable Lab® , notre installation interne de tests de câbles, est certifiée ISO 17025 par UKAS, ce qui est la norme la plus importante au monde pour les laboratoires d'étalonnage et de tests. L'obtention de cette accréditation est une garantie des compétences techniques et de la fiabilité des résultats de notre laboratoire.

Pour nos clients, l'accréditation est synonyme de tranquillité d'esprit. Ils peuvent faire pleinement confiance à la qualité de nos produits et faire preuve de diligence raisonnable dans la sélection de leur fournisseur de câble.

Nos clients peuvent également se fier aux services du Cable Lab pour une évaluation indépendante, objective et exhaustive des câbles approvisionnés auprès de tierces parties.

En savoir plus...

Menu Fast Quote
we deliver.

NA2XSY Cable

NA2XSY Cable Click here to view our NA2XSY Cable arrow-no-circles.png

Applications Overview

As a leading supplier of international Medium Voltage (MV) cable, NA2XSY represents an important constituent of Eland Cables' MV cable portfolio. The NA2XSY has a single core aluminium stranded class 2 conductor with cross-linked polyethylene (XLPE) insulation and a red polyvinyl chloride (PVC) oversheath. 

NA2XSY is widely used in distribution networks both indoor and outdoor, either buried or in cable ducting as it is not UV-resistant. Manufactured in accordance with VDE 0276 Part 620, this cable is flame retardant to VDE 0482-332-1-2 and IEC 60332-1. Due to a low dielectric loss factor and the strong XLPE insulation, this cable offers long-term operational reliability. Nevertheless, it should be used in fixed installations to avoid mechanical or tensile strain.

This cable is relatively easy to install, even in tight guideways. It is also suitable to install in temperatures as low as -5oC.
 

NA2XSY

NA2SXY voltage rating

The available current ratings for this range of medium voltage cable are as follows:
- 6/10kV
-12/20kV
-18/30kV

NA2SXY cable construction

With the exception of its aluminium conductor, this cable shares the same properties as N2XSY which has a copper conductor. It is also manufactured in accordance with VDE 0276-620, HD 620 and DIN EN 60228.

Whilst a lower metal current carrying capacity causes this aluminium cable to require a larger cross-section than its copper equivalent in order to carry the same current, prevailing metal prices can make the aluminium version more cost effective on certain projects where space is not a constraint.

NA2XSY cable

NA2XSY cable dimensions

Some of our most popular NA2XSY 6/10kV cable sizes include:

Part Number Nominal Cross-Sectional Area Maximum Overall Diameter mm Nominal Weight kg/km
A9XA10KV1035 35mm2 28 700
A9XA10KV1050 50mm2 29 750
A9XA10KV1070 70mm2 31 850
A9XA10KV1095 95mm2 32 950
A9XA10KV1120 120mm2 34 1050
A9XA10KV1150 150mm2 35 1300
A9XA10KV1185 185mm2 37 1400
A9XA10KV1240 240mm2 39 1650
A9XA10KV1300 300mm2 40 1850
A9XA10KV1400 400mm2 45 2300

 

For full technical specifications and for details of the 12/20kV cable and 18/30kV cable, please refer to the datasheets or speak to our technical team for more advice. 

Other international reference for NA2XSY

Austria: E-A2XHCY
Russia: АПвЭВ

For advice on unarmoured international medium voltage cable selection as well as British standard MV armoured cable to BS6622 and BS7835, including a cost benefit analysis of using aluminium versus copper cable, contact our international team by email on international@elandcables.com or by telephone +44 (0)20 7241 8740. In addition to expert technical help, Eland Cables provides delivery logistics to some of the world's most remote locations.

Range of Cables

Back to top

Cable Standards and Approvals

Back to top

Call Sales on +44 (0)20 7241 8787

Technical Hotline +44 (0)20 7241 8500

About Eland Cables

About Eland Cables

Established in 1975, Eland Cables is a supplier of power, data, instrumentation and control cables and cable accessories to the world's most demanding industries and to some of its most prestigious projects. Our reputation is built on an unswerving focus on quality, technical expertise and customer service.

Quality

Our focus on quality has resulted in our in-house specialist cable testing facility securing the ISO 17025 accreditation. This certifies the competence, impartiality and performance capability of our laboratory and its evaluations. In turn, it means peace of mind for our customers with regard to the quality of the cables they source from us.

Expert tecHnical support

Our highly-qualified technical team is on hand to provide technical support with all aspects of cable selection, technical specification, regulatory requirements, and bespoke cable design and manufacture.

Complete Cable Solutions

We are a key contributor to projects in over 100 countries every year, adding value through comprehensive technical support, reliable logistics, innovative solutions, and a customer-centric approach.

Read more...

The Cable Lab®

UKAS-accredited specialist cable testing laboratory

About Eland Cables

The Cable Lab® our in-house cable testing facility, is UKAS-accredited to ISO 17025, which is the single most important standard for calibration and testing laboratories around the world. Accreditation to this international standard demonstrates our laboratory's technical competence and the accuracy of its results.

For our customers, it means peace of mind. They can have full confidence in the quality of our products and can demonstrate due diligence in selecting their cable supplier.

Our customers can also rely on the Cable Lab's services for an independent, objective and comprehensive quality assessment of cables procured from third parties.

Read more...